What the frack is a drum alarm?! I just started seeing this ad pop up on my site all the time with the image of a blue barrel and a little white keypad thingy on it and i can’t help but wonder what it is!!! If I see it on someone else’s site i’m clicking on it just to find out what it is — but I seriously doubt I need slash want one of whatever they’re selling. So I wonder how many other people will click on the drumalarm ad for just the same reason?
But then I found the google adsense preview tool. So I click on it before realizing it’s going to try to edit my registry and add whatever this thing is to my internet explorer. Um, google? wtf. Are you being run by yahoos all of a sudden or something? So my firefox instead spit out this page when I clicked on it.
REGEDIT4
[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\MenuExt]
[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\MenuExt\Google AdSense Preview Tool]
@=”http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/preview/en/preview.html”
“Flags”=dword:00000001
I guess i’ll just stick to looking at the link properties which is probably the easiest most straight forward way in the first place.